Academic Council - SIDTM Pune

Academic Council

Academic Council

The following are the members of the Academic Council:

Vice Chancellor Chairperson
Dr. Rajani Gupte, Vice Chancellor
Pro Vice-Chancellor Member
Deans of Faculties Members

1. Dr. Shashikala Gurpur, Law

2. Dr. R. Raman, Management

3. Dr. Dhanya Pramod, Computer Studies

4. Dr. Rajiv Yeravdekar, Health & Biomedical Sciences

5. Dr. Ruchi Jaggi, Officiating Dean, Faculty of Media and Communication

6. Dr. Jyoti Chandiramani , Humanities & Social Sciences

7. Dr. Ketan Kotecha, Dean, Faculty of Engineering

8. Dr. Rajesh Panda, Director, SIBM, Bengaluru

9. Ms. Anita Patankar, Director, SSLA

10. Dr. Tarun Pratap Singh, Director, SIG. Pune

11. Dr. Pratima Sheorey, SCMHRD

12. Dr. Ravi Kumar Jain Director, SIBM, Hyderabad

13. Dr. Shrirang Altekar, Director, SCMS, NOIDA

14. Brig. (Dr.) Rajiv Divekar (Retd.), Director, SIMS

15. Dr. Vinaykumar Rale, Director, SSBS, Pune

16. Dr. Nayana Nimkar, Director, SSSS, Pune

Not more than ten teachers other than the Heads of the Departments (Professor, Associate Professor & Assistant Professor) nominated by the Vice Chancellor Members

1. Dr. Bindu Ronald, Professor, SLS, Pune

2. Dr. Chandrashekhar J. Rawandale, Professor, SLS, NOIDA

3. Dr. Shubhasheesh Bhattacharya, Professor, SIIB, Pune

4. Dr. Asha Nagendra, Professor, SIMS, Pune

5. Dr. Vijay Kumar Bharathi, Professor, SCIT, Pune

6. Dr. Urvashi Rathod, Professor, SCIT, Pune

7. Dr. Vijay Kumar Bharathi, Professor, SCIT, Pune

8. Dr. Sammita Jadhav, Professor, SIHS, Pune

9. Dr. Sonopant Joshi, Professor, SCON, Pune

10. Dr. Kanchan Khare, Professor, SIT, Pune

11. Dr. Neela Rayavarapu, Professor, SIT, Pune

12. Mr. Harshad Gune, Associate Professor, SICSR, Pune

13. Dr. Pradnya Chitrao, Associate Professor, SIMS, Pune

14. Ms. Asawari Abhyankar, Assistant Professor, SLS, Pune

15. Mr. Prasanna Khamitkar, Assistant Professor, SID, Pune

Not more than three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from any other field related to the activities of the institute who are not in the service of the Institute, nominated by the Chancellor Members

1. Dr. Parag Sancheti,Professor & Dean, Sancheti Institute for Orthopaedics& Rehabilitation, Pune

2. Mr. Pramod Chaudhari, Chairman, Praj Group, Pune

3. Dr. Prince Augustin, Executive Vice President – Group Human Capital & Leadership Development, Mahindra & Mahindra.

Not more than three persons who are not members of the teaching staff co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge Members

1. Lt. Gen. (Retd.) Dr. M. A. Tutakne, Former Vice Chancellor, Symbiosis International University

2. Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi, Dean, Alumni Affairs and International Programmes, IIT, Delhi

The Registrar Non Member Secretary
Dr. S.C Nerkar, Registrar, SIU